Q&A: Sympathy

What would you most like more sympathy for?

Hmmm…  Reading The Host!

In all seriousness I hate it when people have sympathy for me.  Empathy or nothing!  I don’t want to be pitied, I just want people to understand why whatever is bothering me is bothering me if I decide to talk to let them know something is bothering me.  Or for them to just leave me to stew in my unhappiness.  Either works for me.  I’m a lot less angry/depressed than I once was so I don’t even have as many things going on in my life that people could be sympathetic towards, nor do I feel like people don’t understand when I am feeling down.

Not anymore anyway.  I don’t feel like getting in depth about my issues when I was a dumbass teenager, but back then I certainly wanted a little more sympathy.  It would have been nice for my parents to acknowledge that taking advanced English, advanced Biology, physics, chemistry, calculus and sociology all in the same year was kiiind of stressful.  But to be fair I don’t think they actually knew what I was taking.  We weren’t really on speaking terms for most of my high school years.

So yeah, no, life’s pretty decent for me at the moment, so I don’t want anyone’s sympathy.  I’m good.

Check out The Llama’s answer to this question and feel free to post your own in the comments!

Leave a Reply

