Q&A: Purity

Who is the person you know with the purest soul?

Uhhh…  I have no idea.  I don’t think I know anyone who is ‘pure’.  I’ve known some very nice people over the years, but everyone has their faults.

One of my aunt’s is pretty giving, sacrificed years of her life to take care of my grandmother.  But she also keeps helping her son get away with being a sociopath, and she’s nice to a detriment, meaning she’s not willing to stand up for herself at all, even when not doing so left her without anything at all except a mortgage she couldn’t afford and the clothes on her back.  And while some people may think that’s noble, I see that as a flaw, not a sign of pure generosity.

One of my closest friends is very innocent/naive, but she’s also quick to judge other people.

I used to work with a guy who’d give you the shirt off his back if you needed it, and he was always quick to help out if needed.  He’s been picked on and used, but he’s still upbeat and generous despite it.  He’s definitely the most positive person I know at least and I can’t think of anything off the top of my head that he’s prone to doing that’s really all that bad.  So I guess I’ll go with him?  Yeah, let’s go with that.

Check out The Llama’s answer and post your own if you have an example of ‘purity’ you’d like to share!

Leave a Reply

