Q&A: First Impressions

Who made the strongest first impression on you?

I wish I had a story to go with this.  My more recent answers have been pretty straight forward and ridiculously short.  But I don’t.  Everyone makes the same degree of impression on me when I first meet them.  Which in general is ‘I will forget your name and what you look like about 2 minutes after you’re gone’.  I am terrible at remembering people.  I meet more than 1 person at a time and chances are I will forever confuse them all unless I get to know them a lot better.  I am just bad at people.  There has to be something very distinct about you for me to remember who you are a day later.  All you people look the same to me.

So on that note I guess I’ll go with the guy in one of my classes in high school who was damn near 7 feet tall, bushy red beard and a voice so deep you could practically feel the base vibrations when he talked.  Over a decade later and I can still remember him pretty distinctly!  He was actually a really good singer.  Could hit some shockingly high notes.

Check out The Llama’s answer and post your own in the comments!

Leave a Reply

