New segment

I have spent most of my life battling with depression and anger issues. The first time I contemplated suicide was around age eight; the first time I suffered from self-esteem issues was sometime around the age of three or four…and from the age of twelve through to 26/27, I almost constantly felt either angry or depressed, and very little else. I’ve spent the last two years very diligently attempting to fix this, and in a lot of ways, I have succeeded. It has taken a massive amount of work, it has been incredibly difficult, and I still have a hard time overcoming some things, but for the most part, I am in a much better place that so far seems to be sustainable.

So for that reason, I have decided to actually talk about what it is that I’ve done. I’ve talked about some of my issues here before, and the current step I’m on in dealing with this is getting back into things I enjoy, so this seems like a good way to get back into the habit of writing, as that is definitely something I really enjoy. It’s easy for me to write about this subject, so it’s something I can get myself to write about on a regular basis, and if anyone actually gets any advice out of this that helps them at all, then fantastic! I know how much it sucks to be consumed by negative feelings, and I wouldn’t wish it on anyone, so if I can help someone else improve their life even a little bit, then I’ll be incredibly happy.

So, I guess, welcome to the new segment. I’ll still talk about books, and still post some of my fiction writings here too, but for at least the short term, this is going to be the main focus. And I’ve got a backlog already written, so I won’t just disappear again…hopefully. At least I’m not writing strictly about things that make me want to stab my eyes out, so it should be a lot less tempting to just say ‘fuck it’ and stop. Though I may actually finish the Twilight reviews someday. Maybe. Though it definitely won’t be twice a week posts.

Leave a Reply

